70-697 (Configuring Windows Devices)

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by shadowwebs, Apr 28, 2016.

1. shadowwebs

shadowwebs Megabyte Poster

Is anyone else doing this exam? I could do with a bit of advice and maybe even a study buddy where we could possibly call on each other from time to time if needed. I'm still early in to the course material

Certifications: compTIA A+, Apple Certified Technical Coordinator 10.10 (OS X Yosemite, Server and Support)
    garycul likes this.
  2. monobrow

monobrow Nibble Poster

I got the Inside-Out and Exam Ref Books a little while ago, but I haven't made a start yet. I have no knowledge at all of Windows 8 or 8.1 though, so I might not be a good fit for you, if you have. I've just been using 10 at home and getting a feel for it in general use. I will make a start on the books soon though.

Certifications: MOS Outlook 2010, MOS Word 2010, MCTS Windows 7, ITIL v3 Foundations, MCDST
  3. MatGyro

MatGyro New Member

Just sat and passed this exam. It's not as bad as people say it is, however, it quite broad. My team and I worked through the 70-697 book from Microsoft (used it as structure) and also used the CBT nuggets with James Conrad.

We also spent a lot of time using Intune, Azure and of course Windows 10.

The exam seems to move between client, server and cloud creating a very broad exam.

Also found this online, it gives you 15 question practice test. It's free and quite simple but offers a bit of an idea of what type of question you get on the exam. http://www.accelerated-ideas.com/exams/practice-exam.aspx?group=70-697&fq=1&qmax=15

Certifications: MCP, MCTS, MTA, MOS, MCDST, MCSA, ACDT, ACHDS, ACTC
    WIP: 70-411, 70-412
    garycul likes this.
  4. garycul

garycul Nibble Poster