70-680

Discussion in 'MCAD / MCSD / MCPD' started by ally_uk, Feb 4, 2010.

1. ally_uk

ally_uk Nibble Poster

Hello everyone I am currently studying for the 70-680 configuring Windows 7 exam.

I have just started reading the Microsoft Press Book and I am on the System Image deployment section which brings me onto my first obstacle, I want to get hands on and actually experiement with tools such as AIK, WinPE,MDT 2010, the only snag is I am running a unlegit version of 7. Now it states in the book that you must have at least two machines running windows 7, So does that mean I have to go out and buy two legit copies of 7?? just to pass this exam.

Or can I wing it and pass the exam just from reading the book? and not doing any of the labs covering the System deployment section? has anyone passed this exam? what would you reccomend

Many Thanks

2. skulkerboyo

skulkerboyo Megabyte Poster

All windows os's have a 30 day trial period

just work within the trial.

Even the trial period can be extended a few times

To really get the most though you'd need a server environment. WDS etc

Is this your first exam? Whats you level of experience?

Certifications: MCITP:SA, MCSA 03, MCSA 08, MCTS(680+648),A+,N+,ITILV3 Foundation, ITIL Intermediate: Operational Support and Analysis
    WIP: 70-417
  3. ally_uk

ally_uk Nibble Poster

This is my first Microsoft Exam, I have worked in I.T for about 6 years now have been using 7 for a few months. I am currently running a unlegit version of Ultimate problem is on the 70-680 exam there is a chapter devoted to system deployment so how can you create a image of Windows 7 using a cracked version or a evauation copy? it wouldn't work.

Has anyone passe this exam? if so what hardware setup and tools did you use? including software

Many Thanks

4. skulkerboyo

I'm familiar with the material as I'm taking this one next month

I'm lucky in that my company is happy to set up test rigs for study or experimentation by me