70-680 Tough exam, but passed!!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 / 8 /10 Client Exams' started by Lozler, Jul 19, 2011.

1. Lozler

Lozler Bit Poster

Hi guys,

Feedback
    I took my 70-680 today and it was a lot harder than expected. I passed with 863/1000 but literally reviewed like 10 questions and thought I was going to fail haha. It was difficult, I have no IT experience but study hard, originally I was going to take a couple of months to go after the 2nd exam to get a MCITP, but I'm going to wait until I get some experience.

What to watch out for
    SYNTAX!

Preperation used
    Did it all mainly from Testout, fantastic software.

Vouchers

Got mine for about £80 off Certify4less

I'm going after my Network+, i'm halfway through but I'm finding it quite tedious. Struggling to find the motivation as all the jobs I see are either degree level, or you need experience.

2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Congrats on the pass :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. ChrisH1979

ChrisH1979 Byte Poster

Congrats :)

Certifications: MCITP:SA, MCSA, MCTS:Win 7, Application Infrastructure
    WIP: MCITP:EA
  4. BosonJosh

BosonJosh Gigabyte Poster

Congrats!

5. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

Congrats mate :)

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  6. fliquid

fliquid Nibble Poster

Nice one dude! Good score too :D

Certifications: MCDST, A+, N+, S+, ITIL v3F, 70-642
    WIP: CCENT
  7. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady

Congrats on the pass mate. :thumbleft

Certifications: A+ | Network+ | Security+ | MCP (270,271,272,290,620) | MCDST | MCTS:Vista
    WIP: MCSA, 70-622,680,685
  8. algorithm&blues

algorithm&blues Nibble Poster