70-680 Study Time

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Greens85, Mar 13, 2013.

1. Greens85

Greens85 Bit Poster

Hi All,

I am currently studying towards my 70-680 cert. and have been since December 2012. I work full time (the company are actually putting me though this) so my study time is limited to week nights and weekends. I am pretty much studying flat out from getting in from work till it's time to hit the hay! That equates to about 3 hours (max) a night. I'm using the official MS press book, professor messers videos and labbing.

I've done a couple of test exams from the press book already and I scored 76% on the first (2 questions off a pass) and 96% on the second (only 2 questions wrong). These results look OK on the whole but my concern is - how much of this is down to just knowing the questions in the press book (inc. format) and how much do I actually know the content.

Just really looking for guidance from people who have been their - and how long it took them etc. Clearly I appreciate everyone is different. I'm using some of this stuff in day to day work but not as much as I thought I would have been.

Can anyone offer some advice?

Thanks in advance!

Certifications: BSc (hons), MCP, MCTS
    WIP: CCNA
  2. nXPLOSi

nXPLOSi Terabyte Poster

As your practice tests so far suggest, it can be difficult knowing what the actual exam will be like and everyone is completely different. You could go in and get a set of questions that play to your strengths and only get 2 questions wrong, or you could go in and get the complete opposite and fail by 2!