70-270 Exam - Treading Water

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by Ajayrious, Apr 14, 2008.

1. Ajayrious

Ajayrious New Member

Hello, first time poster here. About a year ago i started training for an MCSA with a private training company, the first exam being 70-270 Windows XP Professional. The initial class based training went well, and i left full of hope that i would quickly move through the exams and start on the MCSE. This was 10 months ago.

Having used Transcender and seemingly doing well and regularly achieving a pass, i moved onto Measure-Up which completely sapped my confidence and to this day i have never achieved a pass on the Measure-Up exam. I have since discovered CBT Nuggets videos and have now watched them all once, and am about to go through them again, however a recent taking of a Measure Up exam revealed that i have not progressed at all.

I feel like i am stuck where i was 10 months ago, without the confidence that the training brought. Due to my situation with benefits etc. i cannot simply go back to the training for a refresher.

Does anyone have any words of wisdom for me.

2. NightWalker

NightWalker Gigabyte Poster