291 pre-prep

Discussion in 'Windows Server 2003 / 2008 / 2012 / 2016' started by Becki, Nov 21, 2008.

1. Becki

Becki Byte Poster

Hiya,

Since i have passed my 290 exam, i have had a week off and i looked at my MS Press book on 291 last night for the first time since i bought the set!

It has been nearly 12 months since i have done anything to do with networks or N+ for the sake of it, as i don't use it at work (I'm a Desktop Support Apprentice).

Is it worth me reviewing N+ before tackling this beast, or should i get stuck into it, as i think majority of stuff in there will come flooding back?​

Thanks,
    Becki

Certifications: NVQ IC3 A+ Network+ MCDST MCITP MCTS Vista & 7
  2. Obinna Osobalu

Obinna Osobalu Banned

Wont hurt to review the N+ since you have already studied it before it will not take much of your time so that you can move on to yhe 291 material. Congrats on the pass:D

Certifications: MCITP:SA,MCTS(x5),MCSE2K3;MCSA2K3:M;MCP
    WIP: EDA7,70-652,Project+,MSP(70-632)
  3. iRock

iRock Nibble Poster

Everyone will have different opinions on this but IMO I think you should just go ahead with the 291 book. Refer to the N+ book if you are having difficulty with anything (which is unlikely).

I've to read that book this week too, hope to take the 291 & 293 this week coming or the week after so the pressure is on for me!

Good luck!

Certifications: MCP (270,290), MCTS Vista
    WIP: 291,293,297
  4. grim

grim Gigabyte Poster

just review the N+ notes you made and then hit your 70-290 book :)

GRim

Certifications: Bsc, 70-270, 70-290, 70-291, 70-293, 70-294, 70-298, 70-299, 70-620, 70-649, 70-680
    WIP: 70-646, 70-640
  5. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster