Yo :)

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by BOB_R, Mar 26, 2008.

1. BOB_R

BOB_R New Member

Yo, Names Roberto ( 22 ) i have been working in a Helpdesk/Desktop Role for about 3 years and i would say coasting through each role, i have no problems resolving 1st and 2nd line issues but i am tired of being a phone monkey and wanted to move into a Network Role. I thought about going down the MCP Route but could hardly keep my eyes from shutting while reading through the books. So i have decided to study for the ccent to push me in the right direction, i dont get alot of time working with the network tools , and the company i work for has said that if i pass this they will help with completing my CCNA.

Anyway i ramble on , thats me hello to you all.

Rob

Certifications: A+
    WIP: CCNA
  2. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

It's great that your company offered to help - many don't!

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  3. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  4. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

-ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  5. BosonJosh

BosonJosh Gigabyte Poster

Welcome!

6. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Welcome!

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  7. BOB_R

BOB_R New Member

Thanx for the warm welcome , also wanted to see if anybody had any thoughts on what kit to buy for studying my CCENT/CCNA , dont want to buy crap :)