Which is best MCSE or MCPD ????

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by karthikguru, Jul 1, 2009.

1. karthikguru

karthikguru New Member

hi guys i'm an engineering graduate from India i want to go for an microsoft certification...

i want to decide between two lines networking or .NET so can u guide me n tell which is best at the current scenario MCPD or MCSE ???? :unsure

2. Gingerdave

Gingerdave Megabyte Poster

It depends on what you want to do and what your current level of experience is.

Certifications: A+,MCP, MCDST, VCP5 /VCP-DV 5, MCTS AD+ Net Inf 2008, MCSA 2008
    WIP: MCSA 2012
  3. karthikguru

karthikguru New Member

i'm not tat much interested in networking.... i have some 6 months experience in .NET programming.... but here in my circle people say MCSE is more valuable but i don have much experience in networking.... so my question is is MCPD valuable ... ????

4. Gingerdave

Gingerdave Megabyte Poster

If you are looking at this from a purely monetary perspective then you are going about this the wrong way, as if you dont enjoy the job and you are on your 3rd 12 hour day trying to fix a networking problem because you thought it was better money, you simply wont last at the job. Do what intrests you and you are good at, not how much you would get paid for it.

Certifications: A+,MCP, MCDST, VCP5 /VCP-DV 5, MCTS AD+ Net Inf 2008, MCSA 2008
    WIP: MCSA 2012
  5. karthikguru

karthikguru New Member

i'm really interested in programming and creating web applications and all those kinda things.... so i'll go for MCPD ... but is tat certification alone worth or is it a part of a package... ????

6. zebulebu

zebulebu Terabyte Poster