Which do you prefer?

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by DaveyB1981, May 7, 2009.

1. DaveyB1981

DaveyB1981 Byte Poster

In studying for my 70-271 retake, i realised that i had misplaced my Exam Cram book. "oh well" i thought, "I have the pdf version from the cd i will just use that, but i hate reading from the screen"

Tonight (on the eve of the exam) i have found the book but also found that i now seem to PREFER reading from the screen. I think the main reason for this is that when i read the book i may not be immediately near a pc for testing anything i am unsure of.

So my question to you is :- which do you prefer and why?

Dave

Certifications: CISMP, ITIL Fdn, MCDST
    WIP: the day job...
  2. craigie

craigie Terabyte Poster

If I'm studying I have to read from a book.

I do have a copy of all my MS Press Books on USB Key so that I can quickly search a topic or item if needed at work.

Certifications: CCA | CCENT | CCNA | CCNA:S | HP APC | HP ASE | ITILv3 | MCP | MCDST | MCITP: EA | MCTS:Vista | MCTS:Exch '07 | MCSA 2003 | MCSA:M 2003 | MCSA 2008 | MCSE | VCP5-DT | VCP4-DCV | VCP5-DCV | VCAP5-DCA | VCAP5-DCD | VMTSP | VTSP 4 | VTSP 5
  3. Gingerdave

Gingerdave Megabyte Poster

I have to read from a book, but like craigie keep the PDF's around in case I need them.

Certifications: A+,MCP, MCDST, VCP5 /VCP-DV 5, MCTS AD+ Net Inf 2008, MCSA 2008
    WIP: MCSA 2012
  4. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

While I use both, I prefer having a good book in my hand rather than reading it off a screen :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  5. DaveyB1981

DaveyB1981 Byte Poster

It's weird...up until this week a would have agreed with you!