what to do ???

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by robert.genero, Jan 11, 2010.

1. robert.genero

robert.genero New Member

hi all,

i have been reading the posts in this forum for a long time,

i graduated last sep with a 1st class IT degree in a bottom ranked university ( i consider myself to be a fast learner and a very bright person :oops:, i chose that university cos of financial reasons)

i have had a non-IT basic wage job in london, cos of my stupidity :rolleyes i quit the job yesterday,:blink
    i literally have no money at all:eek::blink::ohmy

and im feeling panic and have excess amount of adrenaline at this very moment now

i am extremely confident that i can finish ccna and A+ with in a month max:box2, would i be able to secure a job within a month???
    i previously did made no effort in applying for a job at all !!

in the mean time i will look for any job to pay for my piece of bread probably get it with in two week,

any advice/ comments/.......... anything please :confused3:confused3:

Last edited: Jan 11, 2010
  2. dmarsh
    Honorary Member 500 Likes Award

dmarsh Petabyte Poster

Its not easy to land any job at present, many people spend many months looking for their next role.

I would say your approach is 'high risk' at best, generally applying in advance of leaving university and holding onto emplyment is the best option.

Good luck !

3. JonnyMX

JonnyMX Petabyte Poster

Certs are all well and good, but it doesn't sound as if they should be your priority right now.
    Cramming for a month to get a couple of extra bits on your CV probably won't amount to a hill of beans in the current climate.

There are people around with certs coming out of their ears who still find it hard to land a job.

Certifications: MCT, MCTS, i-Net+, CIW CI, Prince2, MSP, MCSD
  4. westernkings

westernkings Gigabyte Poster