What Is IT?

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by roockie, Feb 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. roockie

roockie New Member

Hello guys, i am new at interacting in Forums and posting blogs, but i have been talking since i was a child, and i have been talking sense since my thoughts got me my first Job! Please bear with me if i am not orderly with how i post my stuff , and rather pay attention to what i say.
    I just joined this forum last week and i must say it has been the greatest move i have ever made since i started working, i used to get on the internet and send shout outs to my friends on facebook and chat about nothing! But now i think i am at a place where i can actually constructively contribute to a listener. This post is for people who think they know what IT is all about, i mean if you read most of the postings of people who just joined this forum you can swear that they got into IT with dollar signs in their Eyes! They hear that IT pays and is a broad field with almost little or no "sunk cost" to get a start in it. So they take up certification courses and make the certifications and when Microsoft sends you a card that reads "Microsoft Certified Professional" they start getting delusions of grandeur! And they want the big paychecks already. Well here is a rude awakening, when you make the certification; it barely certifies your capacity to understand the workings of the system and not your knowledge of it!