What CBT course should I get?

Discussion in 'Networks' started by John Neerdael, Jan 24, 2009.

1. John Neerdael

John Neerdael Nibble Poster

I'm looking for a good CBT course to accompany the course we are having now in the classroom. We are basically now getting theory lessons about networking, starting from the basics; in other words what hubs/switches/repeaters/bridges and everything else are and how they work. Our teacher however isnt very experienced and I feel I would learn it quicker and better from a good CBT course. Unfortunately I have no idea what kind of course (or for what certification) I should look for that includes these basic theory lessons about networking. Is this maybe Comptia Network+ that I should look a course for?

Thanks for any pending advice :)

WIP: MCTS: 70-640
  2. Johnd76

Johnd76 Megabyte Poster

I am Studying the network+ at the moment and i use the CBT Nuggets Network+, i think they are pretty good and they give all the information you need

Certifications: MCP, MCDST
    WIP: Not a thing
  3. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Get the A+ one :D which one do you think you should get? The one that has networking in it or the one that doesn't?

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  4. Wassup

Wassup Byte Poster

if you are doing network theory, then the Network+ would be the way to go as a start.
    Either that or search around on youtube, using a key phrase, such as subnetting, network+ and the like.

With that and a good book, all should become apparent .... eventually :)

5. John Neerdael