Web developing or IT Tech

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by cBooM, Mar 7, 2015.

1. cBooM

cBooM Bit Poster

Hello, guys! I would really appreciate your advice.
    My story goes like this.. I am from a little poor country - Moldova.. I was fond of computers since childhood and I started to look for possible ways of earning money on web since I was in 7 grade.. With time I learned the basics of web developing and I was making different websites on Wordpress for quite a while. After that, mostly because both my parents worked in this field, I studied and graduated in Law. Of course, all this time I stopped doing websites, but I kept a keen interest in technology.. Now, after graduating I realized I don't like Law at all and that my soul really belongs to IT.
    The problem is, when I tried to remember my skills, I realized I am way behind and practically I have to learn everything from the beginning .. To be more honest, back then, basically I was redesigning already existing wordpress themes and was building new websites of them.. I knew html, css, photoshop and everything else related to Wordpress.. I was pretty good at this, but I wasn't creating anything from the scratch :((

Anyway, at the moment I moved to London in search of a better life and, after reading a lot of information about possible IT career paths, I have to make a decision:
    1. Study web developing again, but I am afraid that maybe it is not for me, cause I know I cant continue like I used to; I need the creative side in me and I am not sure if I have it..
    2. get a CompTIA A+ certification an start the IT Tech Support carreer path.. at home I was fixing all the technology for all my friends and relatives and I like it, so I think I could do a good job