Watch out for CertGuaranteed sample question sheets!

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by DelSutton, Dec 12, 2013.

1. DelSutton

DelSutton New Member

I am in the final stages of my prep for 98-365 Windows Server Administration Fundamental, so i decided to buy some sample questions to test myself to see if i need to brush up on any areas. I am new to Microsoft certification and wanted a good pretest exam but i am also low on funds, and CertGuaran​teed were cheap, but unfortunately you get what you pay for.
    After sitting the questions in my own little mock exam i started to check how i scored and started to find i had made some incorrect answers :( Disappointing to say the least. Upon review i realized that at least 2 of the questions had the wrong given solution and 2 of them had the questions asked incorrectly resulting in wrong answers by me, to be sure i went though my Wiley course book and went through the microsoft website and found they were indeed incorrect. So i contacted CertGuaranteed, i presented my concerns and links to the information i had found showing their mistakes. I asked for a refund as i felt i then needed to go over all the other questions and double check. I was told very bluntly that the answers they had given were correct and that i could sit the exam with my own information and refunds were not their policy and the conversation ended. The no refund was a bit annoying but the fact they were not interested in correcting possible mistakes was shocking.

So, what have i learned?

Don't be cheap when it comes to buying sample exams!

2. ade1982

ade1982 Megabyte Poster

I think they might be a dump site, but Cert Guard is down at the moment

3. SimonD
    Honorary Member

SimonD Terabyte Poster

It certainly looks like a dump site.