Too Much to Do?

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Luddym, Nov 17, 2007.

1. Luddym

Luddym Megabyte Poster

Hey guys,

Do you ever step back and think 'am i trying to learn too much?'

About 3/4 weeks ago I gained my MCSA after about two years of on off study, and since have been studying really hard for my 293 (which I am going to sit next Monday using a microsoft 2nd shot). During the last 3 weeks I have attended an essentials Linux course (4 days) which was pure unix and no GUI, my office wants me to learn and administer 3 Red hat servers when I have no real experience of Linux and we have recently virtualised around 10 of our servers using VM GSX and now have to support from having no experience at all in office.

I'm being sent on a VM course in February, with the businesses intention of being the VM qualified office guru.

Does anyone else just sit back and wonder if too much is expected of them from others?

Certifications: VCP,A+, N+, MCSA, MCSE
    WIP: Christmas Drunkard
  2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

All the time...

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

At the moment thankfully I'm not in that position. I don't think I'd cope with the current situation with my private life. Even though I'm getting bored mooching round the flat being as I'm only working part time. I am starting to yearn for more work. Heck for the first time ever I'm going to watch the christmss lights being turned on in my town.

I think keeping busy is the best thing.

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  4. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

I know what you mean mate, welcome to IT :biggrin

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+