to be or not to be......

Discussion in 'A+' started by rwilmot, Jul 8, 2006.

1. rwilmot

rwilmot Nibble Poster

Well guys, i'm in a bit of a pickle. You see, I'm studying the A+, N+, CCNA and CCNP with skillstrain and i was planning on taking the A+ test once i had completed the A+ section, which by the way, will probably be sometime next month. The problem i'm having is, i'm not getting enough hands on experience and time to read my MM book :cry: :( I really do not know how to overcome this! So, what I might have to do is put off doing the A+ tests until next year or something stupid. I feel like such a let down. Has anyone got any comments or ideas as to how i can maybe solve this and become A+ certified? If not then i'll probably just move straight onto the N+.

i'm not a happy chappy at the moment...

Certifications: Village Idiot Award
    WIP: working towards everything..
  2. r.h.lee

r.h.lee Gigabyte Poster

rwilmot,

Just like a whole computer has components, so does the A+ certification. Do you have the official blueprint for the two A+ exams? Head over to http://www.comptia.org if you don't.

Similarly, forget about the N+ and beyond subjects for now. Just concentrate on the A+. I myself can easily "self-overwhelm" myself by thinking too far into the future instead of dealing with the current situation, in your case, is the A+ phase.

Does skillstrain have instructors? If so, are they available after class? Are there any open lab times available, preferably with instructors? If you need more hands-on time, then you gotta get that extra hands-on time any way you can. Traditionally, A+ is usually accomplished through self-study and the goal of building a PC from scratch. So if skillstrain won't give you the additional hands-on time, then buy your own computer components and get your own hands-on experience that way.