The email I send to employers.

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Adrian.Popescu, Jan 28, 2010.

1. Adrian.Popescu

Adrian.Popescu Byte Poster

Hi everyone. I was hoping to get some advice on the email I send to employers with my C.V. Just want some opinions on how it sounds, if i should say more etc. Here it is...

Dear Employer,

With reference to the I.T. Technician role advertised on www.jobserve.com, please find attached a copy of my C.V.

I am a CompTIA A+, Network+, and Microsoft Certified Professional.

I have extensive practical experience with IBM compatible computers, Macintosh, laptops and a wide range of software packages and Operating Systems.

I am very interested in the position advertised and I am eager to utilise my skills and knowledge.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

My name.

Telxxxxxxxxxxxx

Certifications: City&Guild's Level2&3, CompTIA A&N+, MCP
    WIP: MCDST
  2. danielno8

danielno8 Gigabyte Poster

perhaps elaborate a little on how the skills you have would be of benefit to specific skills required in job posting.

Certifications: CCENT, CCNA
    WIP: CCNP
  3. JK2447
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

JK2447 Petabyte Poster Administrator Premium Member

Top Poster
    of the Month

I agree with Danny, its a bit short. Say a bit more about what you do now and your experiences. I also put things like

"I am an enthusiastic and highly motivated person who feels comfortable in a high pressure environment."

"Conscientious, hardworking and of a smart appearance"

"I hope that you will review my resume and consider me for the XXXXX position, as I am very keen to progress my career within a Support role. If you require any information about my current role, references or qualifications please do not hesitate to contact me.
    Thank you for considering my application.
    Sincerely"

Good luck
    Jim