stupid sales team

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by aushus, May 24, 2013.

1. aushus

aushus Kilobyte Poster

Hello Guys,

This is a rant and I do not know how to go about dealing with this.

So basically our company was kind of desperate for some work and our sales manager took on a client and said that we could implement a Checkpoint firewall implementation.

Since I am the most experienced person in the team my manager handed it to me as my job is to do the big work. I had no checkpoint experience (I am a systems engineer person if it is servers or desktop no issue). My manager knew I had no checkpoint experience so did my sales manager. I tried my best like worked in weekends and more than my 40 hours but I was chucked into the deep end without support or anything and the project didn't go well and the client was not happy and they told my sales manager that I didn't know what i was doing (which is true I never touched a checkpoint fw in my life! only had some experience with 3com network switches).

After this my sales manager has being making fun of me and stuff and said that the reason why the whole project went south was my fault.

Is it? My manager said it is ok he knew the situation

2. ade1982

ade1982 Megabyte Poster

Person to go to here is the HR / Personnel Manager. Follow the grievance procedure, and if the sales manager is making fun of you, then that is bullying.

3. dales

dales Terabyte Poster

sounds like my old job, I gotta outta dodge pretty quick as I didn't want any of that baggage in my career, I would suggest you might do well to do the same.

Certifications: vExpert 2014+2015+2016,VCP-DT,CCE-V, CCE-AD, CCP-AD, CCEE, CCAA XenApp, CCA Netscaler, XenApp 6.5, XenDesktop 5 & Xenserver 6,VCP3+5,VTSP,MCSA MCDST MCP A+ ITIL F
    WIP: Nothing
  4. aushus

aushus Kilobyte Poster

what do you mean by that? could this ruine my career?

5. RichyV

RichyV Megabyte Poster

These things happen, and always due to incompetent management.