Study Help

Discussion in 'Network+' started by enohand, Oct 5, 2005.

1. enohand

enohand New Member

hey, im pretty new to this forum, i havent really posted before (no real need to) but i have been reading alot of other peoples post & i just recently recieved my A+ core & os cert's, & i go to a "tech" school "cittone institute" & we just finished the N+ course but the thinig is we went threw the microsoft verison of N+ in like 4 weeks & it was pretty vague, we really didnt go into detail at all, but the real "?" i wanted to ask was if anyone had any advice on studying for the N+ like i said i have microsofts version of the N+ but reading that book is like trying to fit square pegs in round holes if you know what i mean, any help will be greatly appreciative,

P.S.
    like i said i am a student i go to work 9-5 pc tech for UNISYS, & go to school from 6:30pm- 10:30pm, & money is a little tight so any "FREE" resources would be excellent!!! :twisted:
    Thanx Again :twisted:

Certifications: A+, "DELL" foundations 2005
    WIP: N+
  2. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Greetings, enohand. Welcome to our little corner of cyberspace. I'm not sure what resource you are reading now. I wasn't aware that MS Press was producing a Network+ text unless you mean something like this:

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/t...bs_b_2_1/104-2361033-0331956?v=glance&s=books

However, that text is quite out of date and I don't believe there is a current version.

I don't know anything free that is also good. Be careful about what free resources you access on the Internet. More often than not, they are braindump sites that acquire their information by certification test takers who have violated their non-disclosure agreement (NDA) and posted what they remember about the questions and answers in the braindump site.