starting my A+ then gonna start looking for enrty level job

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by tysfoot, Nov 11, 2008.

1. tysfoot

tysfoot Byte Poster

hi, im Gary

Im just about to start my A+ self study, eventually my aim is to be a network (cisco) engineer

ive been scanning though the forum and ive found that the first job in I.T is to work your way up is help desk support.

my question is, once ive completed the A+, (This might seem like a silly question) but when i get my first job in help desk support, is it a difficult job to do, or will it be easyier than the things ive learned in my study

silly i know, its just that im want to get in to I.T, ive always liked it and for years ive wanted to do be an engineer or some sort but because i have no experience in the the office enviroment i dont want it to chew me up and swallow me then i end up hateing it (Know what i mean)

Certifications: A+
    WIP: MCDST, N+
  2. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Hi Gary. Actually, that's a tough question to answer, because no one can predict what kind of job you may end up with as your "entry-level" job in IT. As others will probably suggest, it's not too soon to start looking for an entry-level job. You may not be considered while you're studying, particularly if you have no practical experience, but at least "looking" will tell you what is out there.