Starting a CCNA tutored course this week (any advise?)

Discussion in 'General Cisco Certifications' started by Yido, Jan 6, 2008.

1. Yido

Yido New Member

Hi guys

Im starting a CCNA tutored course this week and was just curious if any of you have been or are currently going through a simular path to accreditation.
    I will be using Netacad mainly but I take it tutor is their to advise.
    Can anyone give me any advise on it in general.
    I fully expect it to be hard work.
    I currently work in the network department for a large goverment organization and have been planning to get on with my CCNA for about 6 months now.
    I graduated my Bsc Computer science 2 years ago now so im not sure how it will compare to that but obviously a completely different structure altogether.
    Think im just getting a bit nervous that its going to be beyond me but I suppose ill just have to wait and see.

I thought it might be a good idea to get myself on a forum like this for advise throughout my cisco studies.

Thanks

Certifications: Bsc (Hons) Computer Science
    WIP: CCNA
  2. onoski

onoski Terabyte Poster

Hi Yido and welcome to CF:) best wishes with your CCNA studies as it can be achieved with hard work and persistence. Let us know how you get on.

Certifications: MCSE: 2003, MCSA: 2003 Messaging, MCP, HNC BIT, ITIL Fdn V3, SDI Fdn, VCP 4 & VCP 5
    WIP: MCTS:70-236, PowerShell
  3. Yido

Yido New Member

Cheers onoski

Really appreciate it.

4. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Hi Welcome :)

good luck with your studies.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  5. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster