some advice and direction

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by underfire23, Sep 28, 2007.

1. underfire23

underfire23 New Member

hey so basically i need some advice on what i should do or aim for

by no means am i a computer EXPERT but i do know more about computers then most people i have encountered and computers was really more a of a hobbie to me then anything else until recently.

i don't want to bore you with a long story of my life so ill get to the point.

I would like to become certified in something (remember i am a beginner compared to u smarties :D)

so i asked around and did some research and i came across a few ideas

A+
    which seems to me to be a general knowledge base of a wide variety of things

and

MCDST
    I don't know much about MCDST but the title to me is pretty straight forward

i dont want to start a debate or anything but someone was telling me that A+ is garbage and then he suggested to me to do MCDST and then maybe MCSA

but i still feel A+ is the way to go

soo... can anyone help guide me in the right direction i am 20yrs old trying to figure out what career path i should take any advice would be greatly appreciated

also if i took MCDST do you think A+ would be easy? and Vice Versa

any other similar certificates you suggest that is better or good to have?

thanks in advance

Certifications: none
    WIP: not sure
  2. stuPeas

stuPeas Megabyte Poster

I cant really answer that, but it is a valid question that deserves to be back at the top of the "recent posts" list so that the more experienced members can answer it. :biggrin

Certifications: C&G Electronic, CIW Associate (v5).
    WIP: CIW (Website Design Manager)
  3. nXPLOSi

nXPLOSi Terabyte Poster

Welcome to CF :) !