Should I do Comptia A+ Course for £1690

Discussion in 'A+' started by sahilsaid, Feb 2, 2010.

1. sahilsaid

sahilsaid New Member

HI everyone, Please help by giving me your opinion about whether I should or should not do this Comptia A+ course which will cost me £1690.

Today I had a interview with 'redtray' career advisor and she told me that this course will suite me best and I will be able to find a good job after completing this "Comptia A+" course because they work with clients like bp, NHS, orange, tmobile, etc.

I am currently studying at university of Westminster and I am in my first year of 3 years degree.

So can you please tell me if the price offered for the course is okay? and what are the chances of getting a job after completing this course for someone like me who doesn't have any work experience?

Thanks

2. ericrollo

ericrollo Megabyte Poster

Yes for just £1690, it sounds GREAT!

Certifications: MOS Master, A+, MCP 271
    WIP: HND, Programming, Another Job
  3. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

Well if you can study at uni then why not study for the A+ rather than paying for an expensive training course.

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  4. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

No

you could get the books you need for the A+,N+,MCDST, and pay for the exams yourself for about a 3rd of that price.

You do not have to do a course you can self study as the majaority of us do on here, it's cheaper, can do it at your own pace and you can make sure you get the best material.

you can book the exams through www.pearsonvue.com and you will find your nearest test center on there, you can buy discount vouchers instead of paying full price for the exams from www.gracetechsolutions.com just make sure you buy international vouchers for the UK.