1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shoddy Certificates!!

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by Ropenfold, Jan 5, 2008.

1. Ropenfold

Ropenfold Kilobyte Poster

I've been waiting with baited breath for my new A+ certificate to arrive and it came yesterday....

Is it just me but couldn't comptia have made a bit more of an effort with it? Its safe to say I'm a little underwhelmed!!

Perhaps printed on something other than A4 photocopy paper? A Hologram maybe? Make it look a little better than something I could have made myself?

I'm currently studying for my MCDST now, Is this gonna look better?

Sorry to gripe but I thought it might look a little better! :D

Certifications: BSC (Hons), A+, MCDST, N+, 70-270,
    WIP: ITIL V3
  2. Alex Wright

Alex Wright Megabyte Poster

I've not yet seen what the certificate looks like... but as someone that's studying towards A+ certification, hopefully it won't be too long until I do!

I'm sorry that the appearance of the certificate falls short of your expectations, but hey... you're A+ certified... and that's a highly respected cert. Isn't that what really matters! :D

Best of luck with your MCDST.

- Alex

Certifications: 70-680 Configuring Windows 7
    WIP: 70-642
  3. wagnerk
    Highly Decorated Member Award

wagnerk aka kitkatninja Moderator

I kinda was disappointed with the Security+ cert when I got it, it seems like the look of the professional certifications are going down hill fast :)

-Ken

Certifications: CITP, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, PTLLS, MCT, MCITP, MCTS, MCSE, MCSA:M, MCSA, MCDST, MCP, MTA, MCAS, MOS (Master), A+, N+, S+, ACA, VCA, etc... & 2nd Degree Black Belt
    WIP: PGDip
  4. nXPLOSi

nXPLOSi Terabyte Poster

I was a little disappointed as well, but I get more joy out of logging into the Comptia site and seeing it there, hopefully along with Net+ very soon! 8)