Resume, CbtNuggets (MCITP)

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by sorrybadbeat, Dec 26, 2011.

1. sorrybadbeat

sorrybadbeat New Member

I am new to the site, so first and foremost I want to say hello to everyone.I have been working in customer support in Canada for about five years and I basically bounced around at a few jobs because I was unsatisfied with the pay.I took some time away to see if I like manual labor better and I found that it has been very hard for me to find work in that field, because of lack of experience I imagine.Anyway, reflecting at my short career in the IT industry, I realized that I never really gave it a solid effort.I have never had any complaints from a boss regarding performance while working but I never pushed my self and would find myself board after a year to a couple years and move on.

I am writing this because as a 27 year old who has seen that the grass is not greener on the other side;I am ready to give it an honest shot this time.I am planning on writing a few MCITP, certifications and I am wondering two things:

1).What exam should I write first out of the following.I am planning on writing them all eventually.

Windows Client

MCITP: Enterprise Desktop Support Technician on Windows 7
    Exam 70-680
    Exam 70-685
    MCITP: Enterprise Desktop Administrator on Windows 7
    Exam 70-680
    Exam 70-686
    MCITP: Consumer Support Technician on Windows Vista
    Exam 70-620
    Exam 70-623
    MCITP: Enterprise Support Technician on Windows Vista
    Exam 70-620
    Exam 70-622

2).How long do you think it will take to study for each exam?Do I have to write them both one after another or can I write one exam one day and one the next.Also as far as training is concerned I am planning on using CbtNuggets.Are they any good?

Also, one last thing.If you wouldn't mind taking a look at my resume and just giving me some suggestions.Thanks for the help!

2. soundian

soundian Gigabyte Poster