1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Random Linux+ Question #54

Discussion in 'Linux+' started by tripwire45, Aug 5, 2005.

  1. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

    tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

    13,493
    179
    287
    You delete a user account on a Linux machine for a user named "dduck". At the command line you type:
    Code:
    userdel dduck
    After the user has been deleted, what else needs to be done? Select one answer.

    1. Nothing. Once the user has been deleted, there is no trace of them on the system.
    2. You still have to delete their home directory
    3. You still have to delete their default group
    4. You can't really delete them. The "userdel" command only deactivates the account. Once a user account is created in Linux, it is permanent.

    Answer later.
     
    Certifications: A+ and Network+
  2. starfury6

    starfury6 Nibble Poster

    53
    0
    33
    I'll have a 2 please Bob.
     
    Certifications: RHCT4, RHCT5
    WIP: SCSA
  3. ffreeloader

    ffreeloader Terabyte Poster

    3,661
    106
    167
    I'll choose 2 too.
     
    Certifications: MCSE, MCDBA, CCNA, A+
    WIP: LPIC 1
  4. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

    tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

    13,493
    179
    287
    I'm obviously too easy on you guys. #2 it is.
     
    Certifications: A+ and Network+

Share This Page

Loading...