Putting together a wee website

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by tripwire45, Mar 31, 2006.

1. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

I've been noodling around with this idea for a long time and finally decided to give it a whirl. I have a small server/networking appliance that I'm using as a web and mail server. I'm having trouble getting the rest of the world to see my site but hopefully, that'll be solved in the next day or so. In the meantime, I'm posting an attachment of my homepage to give you all an idea of what it looks like stylistically. Cheers. :)

Attached Files:

Certifications: A+ and Network+
  2. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Looks good to me - but then I'm no stylistic expert!

It also stands out - red seems to be a fairly rare choice for backgound at the moment.

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  3. Boycie
    Honorary Member

Boycie Senior Beer Tester

looks good to me. Don't forget to give us the URL. :thumbleft

Certifications: MCSA 2003, MCDST, A+, N+, CTT+, MCT
  4. d-Faktor
    Honorary Member

d-Faktor R.I.P - gone but never forgotten.

5. Mr.Cheeks

Mr.Cheeks 1st ever Gold Member! Gold Member

Trip - that is a nice looking site you got.

I dont know how deep you wanna go into your ste, but here are dome guideline;

Valid HTML

CSS

Post us the link once you have sorted it out - cheers...

6. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

I like the look so far, Trip. Can we take it from granted that CF might get a mention on your links page ? :tune

j/k - I can't see why you'd tout forums your professional homepage. Good luck with the site :)

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+
    WIP: Clarity
  7. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

8. cazzam35

cazzam35 Kilobyte Poster

the link worked for me Gav, you know you have to use the mouse and click on it don't you??

:blink

Certifications: currently doing A+/MCSE