Pearson VUE to stop offering MS exams?

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by BosonMichael, Jul 5, 2007.

1. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

According to this link, Pearson VUE will stop offering MS exams as of January 1, 2008. Unsure if this is just for the UK or if this is a worldwide thing... I can't find anything on VUE's worldwide site.

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  2. Tinus1959

Tinus1959 Gigabyte Poster

Hmmm, I got a mail from Vue (I'm a Vue admin at our test centre) stating that MS stops using Vue as an exam delivery system. If I read this link I also get the feeling that the decision was made by MS.
    I think it is worldwide.

Certifications: See my signature
    WIP: MCSD, MCAD, CCNA, CCNP
  3. BosonMichael

The PearsonVUE.co.uk link seems to confirm that Microsoft pulled out of VUE, and that no reason was provided to them... or if the reasons were made known, VUE's not saying.

Will try to provide some sort of confirmation link regarding the testing status worldwide... I have a feeling we will know in the next week or so.

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
  4. ajs1976

ajs1976 Byte Poster

In a post on Trika's blog, there was a comment that MS would be making an announcement next week.

I think the whole thing is odd considering Vue was the test provider at Tech Ed a few weeks.

I normally use Vue when I can, but decided to go with Prometric for my next MS exam just incase. The testing center offers both so it isn't that big of a change for me.

Certifications: MCSE, CCEA, Sec+, L+, N+
    WIP: 2008, CAG, or CCENT (not sure)