Passed 70-272 score of 930

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by jph140, Jul 5, 2009.

1. jph140

jph140 New Member

Hi All, I passed my 70-272 last Tuesday and I'm now a MCDST. My score was 930 and I'm really pleased with that. I used CBT Nuggets and <removed>. I must say I've used Transcenders before when studying for the 271 but <removed> blow them right out of the water. I work in IT anyway and know my way around XP as we use it at work but I found using <removed> really did help. My worked payed for them so that was a bonus.

I had to phone microsoft as from the 1st July there stopping sending out certificates unless you pay for them. Its now digital download only. I phoned them anyway to tell them I'd passed on the 30th June so now I'm getting the wallet card and certificate for free. I'm taking a few weeks off before I press on towards my MCSA.

Cheers
    Jon

2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

Please be aware that we have removed one of your resources, see please here why. For a more indepth explaination see here.

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. Modey

Modey Terabyte Poster

Great score! I'm sure I could get better scores if I had seen the actual answers before going into the exam!

Certifications: A+, N+, MCP, MCDST, MCSA 2K3, MCTS, MOS, MTA, MCT, MCITP:EDST7, MCSA W7, Citrix CCA, ITIL Foundation
    WIP: Nada
  4. Sparky

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

Unfortunately a complete waste of money as you knew the answers before taking the exam. :rolleyes:

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  5. JK2447

JK2447 Petabyte Poster Administrator Premium Member