Passed 601 - any advice on the 602?

Discussion in 'A+' started by Matt_26uk, Aug 15, 2007.

1. Matt_26uk

Matt_26uk Nibble Poster

Hi all, been studying for my A+ and passed the 601 last week with 740 :D (Is that generally a good score?). I've been using "Comptia A+ complete study Guide" and after weeks of studying hardly anything I studied came up in the exam, I answered the questions on experience really.

Makes me think what the 602 will be like, does anyone know what areas it focuses on or is it random like the previous exam and out of the two exams did you find the first or second harder? I've got a few weeks to study till my next exam just wanted to know any help much appreciated.

Matt

Certifications: MCSA 2003, CompTIA A+, N+
    WIP: MCSE, CCNA
  2. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Congratulations 8)

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  3. Matt_26uk

Matt_26uk Nibble Poster

Thanks Wizard

4. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Well done :D

How was it?

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  5. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Congratulations on the pass. Don't worry too much about the score. A pass is a pass. When you say you used the "Comptia A+ complete study Guide" was that the one published by Sybex?

Certifications: A+ and Network+
  6. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Congrats!

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  7. rax

rax Megabyte Poster

First off - Well done Matt!

I am currently looking into doing the very same exams as yourself.

A+ Essentials : 220-601

and

A+ IT Technician : 220-602