NITLC any good

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by cgsalt, Oct 5, 2005.

1. cgsalt

cgsalt New Member

Hi, I have join you all today. Can anyone tell me if the NITLC are any good. I am totally new to computers, ie know basics. I am 39 but really want to get a good career. Anyone with any advice please reply. Thanks

2. baileyphil

baileyphil New Member

Hi Their cgsalt

Ive been with NITLC for 1yr now doing my mcse course, ive never had any problems and after just 5 months i was working as a it desktop support assistant, ive so far done A+ N+ and am currently doing my first MCP, their really good and the student website is great for chatting to other members, you also get to go on workshops in Newark at the A+ N+ stages which really help with the exams

If you have any other questions just pm me

Hope this is of some use

P

Certifications: A+, N+
    WIP: MCSA
  3. iank

iank Bit Poster

Hi there, hard to say, it depends on what method of learning you prefer. I cant learn from books and find cd roms better. Also I was told that there courses look really good as in value for money, but there impossible to complete. I asked that question about there TSE course from the advice of a learning provider and they never got back to me with an answer. I have ben looking for a training company now for ages, but have my doubts about them all so far.

4. iank

iank Bit Poster

BailyPhil has been on course for 5 months, passed A+, N+ got job already, yet joined group yesterday to post all positive things. Mmmm

5. moominboy

moominboy Gigabyte Poster

erm...to be fair mate this is the first time he's mentioned the company, hardly the m.o of a spammer if that's what you're implying and if not, im sorry.

anyway, :offtopic

Certifications: ECDL
    WIP: A+
  6. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Agreed, moominboy. Let's all try to get along and think the best of each other until we are actually given a reason to do otherwise. :)