newbie welcome

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by mrmuesli, Jul 22, 2009.

1. mrmuesli

mrmuesli Bit Poster

hello there

found your forum searching for info on the Chartered Application Process for BCS. I work in IT for Lloyds Banking Group (ex-HBOS)- i have been busy cross skilling myself for the last 12 months or so whilst waiting to see if im axed. Worked in IT here for the last 5 years, before that I was a trainee accountant at PwC and Accenture for a year each

In the last 12 months i have been pretty focussed and have self studied and passed the ISEB BA Diploma (4 modules + an oral exam), Prince2 to practitioner, MSP to practitioner, MoR to foundation and P3O to foundation. I recently applied for and got my ISEB Professional Award and am now focussing on my CITP application per above

Thanks to Ken for his response to my post yesterday i'm already finding this forum v helpful

Certifications: see auto sig
  2. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Welcome!

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  3. JK2447
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

JK2447 Petabyte Poster Administrator Premium Member

Welcome! I've got an online interview sometime in August for my CITP. Let you know how I get on, Jim

Certifications: VCP4, 5, 6, 6.5, 6.7, 7, 8, VCAP DCV Design, VMConAWS Skill, Google Cloud Digital Leader, BSc (Hons), HND IT, HND Computing, ITIL-F, MBCS CITP, MCP (270,290,291,293,294,298,299,410,411,412) MCTS (401,620,624,652) MCSA:Security, MCSE: Security, Security+, CPTS, CCA (XenApp6.5), MCSA 2012, VSP, VTSP
    WIP: Google Cloud Certs
  4. UKDarkstar
    Honorary Member

UKDarkstar Terabyte Poster

Welcome to the forums ! :biggrin