Newbie and in need of advice on Careerjobs.uk

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by sammyg, Apr 18, 2011.

1. sammyg

sammyg New Member

Hello everybody
    :oops:
    I am a newbie to this forum and need some advice already, has anyone came across Careerjobs.uk, I know now they are running a **** to which I admit I ashamedly fell for as I was desperately looking for work or a course to do, when I later found out about this company from the numerous forums warning you against this company I ended up canceling my card and sending them a letter confirming me cancellation as I had only just joined and it was within the 7 day cooling off period, anyway I have yet to hear anything and on checking my bank account I see there were really quick off the mark and took £79 from my bank account, now I am just going to phone them up, later today actually, and try to my best to get a refund, but I am a bit skeptical as I don't think it will be that easy, thus my question can I ask if anyone who fell for this as well and then realised did they ever get a refund off these muppets and how did you acheive this?

Please help as I just feel so embarrassed and ashamed that I fell for this and would appreciate some advice as how, if any, I could gain a refund of these muppets:(?

Please answer as soon as possible.

Sammyg

Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2011
  2. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

This thread may be of help to you.

Cheers
    NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  3. kevicho

kevicho Gigabyte Poster

If memory servers me correct according to one the UK sales law you have 7 days from receiving goods or services to cancel, as opposed to signing the contract, so if they are playing a stalling game of not delivering before your cancellation period then they are misguided at best.

I would check out consumeractiongroup forum for more advice (rather than my year old memory on this) on statutes