Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Crai8088, Mar 31, 2010.

1. Crai8088

Crai8088 New Member

Hi All,

I have joined your forum after searching for information on Computrain-UK and Training Providers for the purpose of learning ECDL/A+/N+/MCDST/MCSA/MCSE.

After reading quite alot of information regarding this method of learning and quite alot of negative feedback, I have decided that I would at least give a Training provider (Computrain-Uk) a go.

I do not have any prior background in IT, except from building my own Websites, and working for an online games company, so my IT Knowledge is not complete beginner. Yes I know what you must be thinking that I do not have the required experience to take the Certs, but non the less it is something that I wish to do if more for the knowledge than for a "Career Change".

I know that it is also alot of money, £2750 + £600 Exam costs to be precise, but still I wish to give this a try and will be paying in monthly instalments.

I have decided to give this go and plan on using this forum for help, advice and general chit chat from time to time, and quite possible to leave my negative / positive feedback of using a training provider rather than Self Study as seems to be so much advised on here :p

I have actually always been more of an experience person rather than a qualification person when it comes to applying for jobs, so no I wont expect any high paid jobs or even any jobs past support (maybe) after finishing these, since Support is mainly what I do wish to be doing and do have experience in. So you don't have to worry about an under experienced person plugging a few certs in order to obtain employment :twisted:

Anyway's just thought I would make a posting now and let myself be known, I wouldn't want to be called a spammer or what not in 12+ months time when I am posting of my Positive / Negative feedback :D