New Member, well sort of

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by blue83, Aug 5, 2010.

1. blue83

blue83 New Member

Hi, thought i'd introduce myself (again) as a new member, actually im tysfoot but for some reason the administrators of the forum arn't gettting my request to ask for a reset password so i had this account registered in error when i first registered with tysfoot. Ive got loads of email addreses so i think i forgot which one my tysfoot account is registered with, ohh well ill stick with this one :D

Im Gary 27 From Manchester , UK and i started with the Comptia A+ cert last year and passed and now working towards my Comptia N+ and a little bit of MCDST

I have no experience of any I.T but i have the desire to try and break into I.T as so many people do but as i know and as i found out on this forum, its very very hard to get your first job and get your foot on the ladder

Well i have had the most incredible amount of luck, as i was about half way though my N+ cert i was confident enough to apply for some 1st line support roles but before i did a mate of mine who works as a manger at a accident management company said that there might be a I.T techs job avaliable and a few weeks later i got an interview, the interview was very laid back and informal and i was just chatting about what im capable of and where i'd like to be in 5 years and beggers belief i got the job as I.T support technican.

There best bit about it is that there willing to train me up on the job and send me to college, possibly CCNA and VoIP, there salery is compettitive for what ill be doing and ill be starting in about 2 to 3 weeks.

I have read on there countless of times that people trying to break into the industry and applying for over 50 jobs without getting an interview so i feel very lucky i landed this job and i wont let this opportunity slip away.