Network + with CommSupport

Discussion in 'Network+' started by Elliot28, Oct 10, 2012.

1. Elliot28

Elliot28 Bit Poster

I was thinking about studing the network + then the CCNA with CommSupport.

Does anyone have any experience with the Network + from CommSupport, I have found alot of posts about the CCNA and it all seems positive but I was just wondering about the Network +

Is the network + useful or should I study something different...

I am currently a Desktop Engineer working in the Public Sector.

I will be paying for this certification myself.

Thanks in advance

Elliot

2. SimonD
    Honorary Member

SimonD Terabyte Poster

No disrespect to Joe but for the Network+ I would probably just stick with Professor Messer’s CompTIA N10-005 Network+ Training | Professor Messer - CompTIA A+, Network+, Security+, Linux, Microsoft Technology Training and a book from Amazon (Amazon.co.uk: Network+: Books). It's far cheaper and you can do it in your own time and not have to spend it away from the office.

Certifications: CNA | CNE | CCNA | MCP | MCP+I | MCSE NT4 | MCSA 2003 | Security+ | MCSA:S 2003 | MCSE:S 2003 | MCTS:SCCM 2007 | MCTS:Win 7 | MCITP:EDA7 | MCITP:SA | MCITP:EA | MCTS:Hyper-V | VCP 4 | ITIL v3 Foundation | VCP 5 DCV | VCP 5 Cloud | VCP6 NV | VCP6 DCV | VCAP 5.5 DCA
  3. cisco lab rat

cisco lab rat Megabyte Poster

None taken sir.

In the new year our N+ classes will all be run as live instructor led on-line courses so you don't have to leave home/office and they will be as cheap as buying a pile of books from amazon. All the sessions will be recorded for review too.

Certifications: Yes I pretty much am!!
    WIP: Fizzicks Degree
  4. Elliot28

Elliot28 Bit Poster

I'm really not sure what to do, I know CommSupport do the Combo deal for £895 with the Network + Only £200 extra.

Will there be much need for learning from a book afterwards or will I learn everything in the class and be ready to take the exam after taking the course?

5. cisco lab rat