need help with 70-271 and later 272

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by twizzle, Jan 8, 2007.

1. twizzle

twizzle Gigabyte Poster

Hey guys,

Im doing my best to getmotivated to do the 271 exam by the end of feb. However work is getting in the way (i need to do a course for them too and learn the circuits we use and thats a lot!!). I have been studying ona nd off for the last 6 months but dont feel i getting very far.

I have been using the MS press books for the exams and Transcender as practice software but keep failing still and no sign of improvement. My main weakness is the domian and acess rights etc involved with setting up users as i dont get to do this at work and theres no need at home with just 2 pcs.

Can any one be free to help go over all this with me and maybe throw a few questions at me?? bit like at school lol???

need ta get me ass in gear as im running out of monet too so wont be able to afford the exam!

Certifications: Comptia A+, N+, MS 70-271, 70-272
    WIP: Being a BILB,
  2. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

Do you have a server setup at home (Virtual / Physical)?

If not get hold of Virtual PC and get one installed. Create a domain controller and install a client PC.

The best way to learn is by doing! 8)

3. Vusi

Vusi Bit Poster

Help me out with my 70-290 exam, by sending me practice exams. Please:D

Certifications: A+ , N+ and MCSE 70-270
    WIP: MCSE 70-290
  4. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

Practice exams can be purchased from a number of places here are a few of them.

Transcender

Preplogic

Measureup

8)

5. twizzle

twizzle Gigabyte Poster

Si,

I have Vmware lying around on a disk somewhere so could use that. Problem is i dont know how to setup a domain controller and i cant remeber seeing anything in the MS press book for 271 that would help there.