My website.

Discussion in 'Web Development & Web Hosting' started by Nailbomb, Aug 25, 2005.

1. Nailbomb

Nailbomb Bit Poster

Hey all,

I have started to build a website for the fu** of it.
    It's not quite finished yet, but the majority is completed.
    Of all the things i've done I think that I need to get some php on there, I would really appreciate it if you guys, could take a look
    and give me some all important feedback and suggestions.
    Please don't be too harsh as I am completely new to this and have no experience or certs, here's the link :
    http://nailbomb-web-design.tripod.com/index.htm

Hope you like it and if you don't please take the time to tell me why!

Certifications: none yet :-{
    WIP: C.I.W. website design manager
  2. SimonV
    Honorary Member

SimonV Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Move it onto your own web space, all the adverts and popups are annoying.

Perhaps a better logo may work better:
    [​IMG]

Certifications: MOS Master 2003, CompTIA A+, MCSA:M, MCSE
    WIP: Keeping CF Alive...
  3. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster

:eek:

Call me old fashioned Nailbomb if you will but I honestly believe that the content of any site is of paramount importance when one is seriously trying to attract visitors. Your site boasts a lot but gives very little. I do realise that this is just the early stages but a site should not be uploaded until it is ready.

You offer a download for a Java installer. I would be very careful about hosting software that is likely to change version over time. It is far better to offer a link to the original web site download page, so that your files don't go out of date.

A huge part of successful web design is the graphic look, yours IMHO does not really capture my imagination, it is a bit lack lustre, unimaginative and boring.