More advanced career in IT......?????

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by Rikstaparr, Sep 23, 2010.

1. Rikstaparr

Rikstaparr Bit Poster

Hi, first post on certforums and could really do with some big help!!!....I was thinking about an MCSE course and here is my experience in the IT world..... I have 11 years experience working for The Ministry Of Defence in:

Military Data/Voice Communications (User Accounts/Security/Circuit Configuration etc etc...)
    Satellite Communications
    NVQ II in Communications
    Basic knowledge of repairing/replacing pc's boards/psu's/peripheral's/screens/keyboards etc etc.....
    Software removal/installation (Windows XP/Vista)/Anti-Virus/Drivers/BIOS/CMOS
    I am security cleared.

I have also just completed a 2 week Dii (Defence Information Infrastructure) course on Server Maintaining including:

Nodes/Power Up/Down
    SAN Operation/Maintenance/Recovery
    CISCO 3750/2811 Switches/Operation/Maintenance
    HP Server DL380 (Wintel)/Operation/Maintenance
    Sun Netra Server
    Unix Server
    NetApp FAS2050
    Windows Server 2003
    Computer Associates Services
    Core Servers/Routers
    WAN/LAN/WIM/WUM
    PuTTY
    RADIA
    RAID
    UAD'S
    Backup Server Laptop
    UPS
    Steelhead (WAN Optimizing)

I completed the above course in preparation for my next deployment, which shall be for 4 months working at Server Maintainer level on a onboard network of approximately 30 UAD's. During this 4 month period I shall also be trained to Administration Services Manager level, using Netcool/NetApp/Radia/Sharepoint/Sandbox/Windows Server 2003/IPS/Sanctuary/SCCI/Incident Management.

After my 4 months experience working within the above network I hope to have achieved a good level of experience working on Networking at Maintenance and Management level.