Merry Christmas Everyone

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by stumpy, Dec 6, 2006.

1. stumpy

stumpy Bit Poster

First of all im new to this so a very merry christmas to you all.Im at the usual crossroads i.e do i do home study or distance learning courses but i wont do your heads in with that!.Im looking at studying for CompTIA +,MCSE,MCSA possibly Security + and MCDST.Any advice on these would be a brucie bonus i.e which should i study first,which is the easiest etc.Hope to hear back from you.
    Cheers
    Danny

Certifications: 10m swimming cert!!
    WIP: most of them
  2. Rafek

Rafek Kilobyte Poster

Hi stumpy,

Welcome to the forum.:biggrin

Looking at the list of certs you mention, the most common progression is to start with the CompTIA A+ to strengthen your basic concept understanding, then moving on to the Security+ or the MCDST-----> MCSA----> MCSE..

For more details on Specific Cert, pop along to the various threads on this board. In there you will find details of what books to buy, the best resources available and many helpful individuals who will answer any questions you may have.

Have a look around and enjoy:thumbleft

:oops: Forgot to mention, If you're looking to do the MCSA 2003 and the CompTIA A+ then you may want to look at the CompTIA Network+ as the A+ & N+ can be used as an elective exam towards your MCSA

Certifications: A+, Network+
    WIP: IPT/IPCC stuff
  3. stumpy

stumpy Bit Poster

Thanks for replying.Just need to find the best way for me to do this now.Im unemployed at the moment so i can mainly focus on getting myself qualified do you think it would be possible to get through everything ive said in 1yr?Of course this means a lot of work put in by myself but i am totally focused on getting qualified so putting time in shouldnt be a problem.What do you think?Hope to hear from you soon
    Cheers
    Danny

4. UCHEEKYMONKEY
    Honorary Member

UCHEEKYMONKEY R.I.P - gone but never forgotten. Gold Member