mcts 70-680 - which revision guide?

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by shocksl, Dec 2, 2011.

1. shocksl

shocksl Byte Poster

okay fellas I am hearing that Micrsoft Press book is a bad choice to use as a revision guide for the exam mcts 70-680 due to the number of errors..

What have you all used for your revision and what would you recommend me?

thanks

2. shocksl

shocksl Byte Poster

anybody?@

3. livingwater

livingwater Bit Poster

I have asked an almost identical question and got some really helpful replies. The thread can be found [thread=46133]here[/thread]

Certifications: A+, N+
  4. Nyx

Nyx Byte Poster

I am studying for it as well, official ms book is not great but other books have even worse reviews. I found myself spending more time with Professor Messer videos and technet than the book. Do not worry about the errors, they are mainly typos, errata covers most of the more serious ones. IMO the book is just badly written, errors do not matter.

Good luck!

5. shocksl

shocksl Byte Poster

thank you living and NYX!

nyx how are you finding the revision? and have you tried using CBT Nuggets, their pretty good :)

6. Nyx

Nyx Byte Poster

I find it very hard. Things I knew already I can't really focus on, stuff new to me disappears from my brain so quickly it makes me feel like a caveman. All the deployment options and tools - watched the free vids, read the book - and still have no clue... My advice is to do as much practicing on it as possible, I intend to spend most of the coming week on it. It works best for me anyway.
    Can't afford CBT's, well I could buy them but have the exam in just over two weeks so probably wouldn't get through them anyway.

7. will.owen.jones

will.owen.jones New Member