Mcse PLEASE HELP

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by Ichopdat, Nov 6, 2003.

1. Ichopdat

Ichopdat New Member

Hi im new to MCSE i have the full course but i dont know were to start from can anybody help

Imran

2. SimonV
    Honorary Member

SimonV Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Moved: General Microsoft Discussion

Welcome to CertForums Ichopdat, are you with a training provider or are you studying with your own materials. If you with a training provider then your question may be better directed at them.

Start with 70-210 or 70-270 if your going the XP route but as your training provider may have sent you additional resourses you may have to complete them prior to the above. I know my provider sent me 4 books and Comptia A+ before I could started on an MCP.

HTH

SimonV

Last edited: Jan 2, 2015
    Certifications: MOS Master 2003, CompTIA A+, MCSA:M, MCSE
    WIP: Keeping CF Alive...
  3. Nelix
    Honorary Member

Nelix Gigabyte Poster

I agree with SimonV, go down the 70-210 for win 2000 or 70-270 for XP, if you are not that familier with networking you could always try Network+ if it is part of your study material, I have not done it yet but from what i have heard it is a good place to start in order to understand how networks work and what hardware is required to make them possible

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2015
    Certifications: A+, 70-210, 70-290, 70-291, 74-409, 70-410, 70-411, 70-337, 70-347
    WIP: 70-346
  4. Ichopdat

Ichopdat New Member

Hi
    thanks for the reply, i was just wondering how the course is set out is there any learning material or reading material i have just got cd's with all modules on mostly all questions, :(

thanks
    Imran

5. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Hi Imran,

Can you give us a bit more info about how you're going about the course ?