MCSE/MCSA

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Fillap, Sep 27, 2006.

1. Fillap

Fillap New Member

Hello all

a little about myself:

I've been working in IT for 4 years now. Firstly a junior systems administrator working with my predecessor as on the job training, unpaid. After 3 months I got put into paid part time testing with part time systems. Within several months of doing software testing for my company I took my predecessors job and became systems manager at the age of 18 and have been a systems manager for the past 3 years. Still enjoying the job and it suits me and what I like doing.

Recently (July last year) I upgraded all our servers from Windows NT to Windows 2003 which was a great success (No previous training and very little experience with Windows 2003 before upgrading our domain + file server and exchange server)

I still havn't got any qualifications though and my boss has been hounding me for the past 2 years to get some and the company will pay for all my qualifications relevant to my job. I have been looking into MCSE/MCSA for Windows 2003 which pretty much follows the same things I do day in day out. Unfortunatly when searching for courses you can't really tell what course is best and what training company is utterly useless or value for money.

I've pretty much decided that MCSE/MCSA is the course to start with for me so next decision is training company. I have looked at a few, some don't seem to advertise their MCSE courses correctly and just seem to be a muddled up list of random courses not clearly defined and don't seem to have a starting place but they do say 'This will help get your MCSE' and others allow you to do the whole lot in one go or in a package.