MCP vs MCDST Certifications

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by BabieTech, Jun 29, 2007.

1. BabieTech

BabieTech New Member

I would like to know what certification is most important to study for to land a good paying job? I'm currently studying for the MCP 70-270 certification. However, in the beginning, I was studying for the 70-271 and 70-272 certifcation, but since it will take me along time to study for the two exams, I have decided to study for the 70-720 since it is only one exam.

I need to know what cert is the most important one to study for.

I'm open for any honest suggestions. :(

2. nekky

nekky Bit Poster

Hi babytech and welcome to CF. No single qualification or combitnation of qualifications will land you a well paid job. If you want a good paying job then you will need to show some perseverance in developing your knowledge and PRACTICAL skills . Decide what you want to become good at and take it from there. Of course we all work for money but if that is the only motivation, it will become very hard to persevere when you come across difficult situations in IT.

Certifications: BSc Computer Science
    WIP: 70-270, 70-290 ...for now
  3. BabieTech

BabieTech New Member

Thanks for responding to my forum. I am going to perserve in studying for my MCP cert and Practical skillls. Then, I will take it from there.

4. Luddym

Luddym Megabyte Poster

To be honest, if you have made your decision on taking the 270 because it will 'take less time' i'd be worried that your'e making the wrong decision.

You have to think about what you actually want to achieve out of studying and getting certified in anything, and making a decision because it will take less time is about as wrong a reason as any i can think of.