MCDST jobs

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by jamessimo, May 13, 2008.

1. jamessimo

jamessimo Banned

Hi All

:( Can any body help me. I have recently passed my MCDST exams and I am struggling trying to get a
    Helpdesk or Desktop support post. I live in Watford and im willing to travel. I have no experience as helpdesk or as adesktop support person. I am not currently in the industry and the last bit of exposure I had to the IT industry was when I was working as configuration engineer 7 yrs ago.I feel my experience is going against me.

Does anyone no of a place or a website to go to that have advert for jobs for new starters or for people who are currently in my position?

regards

James

Certifications: MCP,MCDST,MCTS,CCNA,CCNAV
    WIP: ccnp,ccvp,ccdp.ccip
  2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

You should be looking for entry level desktop support jobs or 1st line support. Entry level jobs are usually trainee jobs so no experience is required.

Just type entry level or trainee into the search tool on any jobsite and you'll be faced with hundreds but remember IT is hard to get into it can take a while.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

You might also consider the A+ and Network+.

Experience won't go against you; if anything, it should help.

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  4. TimoftheC

TimoftheC Kilobyte Poster

James - I'm in a similar boat to you in that lack of IT experience is a barrier for me (plus my age, but that's another issue).