Looking For Entry Level Job In IT

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Professor-Falken, Aug 30, 2007.

1. Professor-Falken

Professor-Falken Kilobyte Poster

I just recently got my A+ and I am now looking for an entry level job in IT. It has been 2 months since I recieved my A+ certification and I havent found a job yet. Someone told me that I should take any job even if it is not IT related until I am able to get something entry level in IT, what do you think? I have enough money to hold out and wait for an entry level IT job but is that wise?
    Also at night when I am not looking for a job I am studying for my Network + should I be studying or fixing some old computers I have laying around. Should I be making business cards and passing them out what do you think. Should I be going over my A+ information so that it is fresh. Any suggestions would be helpful.

Thanks

Professor Falken

Certifications: Comptia A+
    WIP: Comptia Network +
  2. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster

my advise Prof is too keep plugging away.. give http://www.cwjobs.co.uk/ a go.. use the keywords 1st line, Helpdesk, Support and the location you in and see what comes up. I dont have much exeperience but an A+ alone wont bring the offers in - have you considered getting unpaid exeperience and some more certs?

Certifications: B.Sc, MCDST & MCSA
    WIP: M.Sc - Computer Forensics
  3. Professor-Falken

No I havent considered unpaid experience I need a paying job.
    What do you think about that?

4. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster

Im sorry to say it to you but its going to be uphill! :( i know thats harsh but its reality the way i see the UK IT market - A+ with no experience doesnt mean job straight away! Finish your network+ quickly then move on the MCDST and i feel it will seriously improve your chances and unpaid experience is better than no experience!

Certifications: B.Sc, MCDST & MCSA
    WIP: M.Sc - Computer Forensics
  5. Professor-Falken