Late Introduction

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by daft_togger, Mar 28, 2009.

1. daft_togger

daft_togger Nibble Poster

Apologies, I've already posted a few things without manners of an introduction.

Name is James, and I've had a mixed career since I graduated in 1999. Started in Financial Services, and hated it, exceedingly mind numbing stuff.

Then in 2003 I got a break, a job as an Executive Assistant to a senior IT chap in a large financial. He took me on as he thought I might have potential, but soon into the role I discovered fast that it was not a management role that interested me, it was the techie stuff......such and such a service when down for 6 mins and xyz was lost in that time....so how did it happen and how can we fix it, but first how does it all hang togeather, so I managed to wing a job in 2nd line support, but soon got bored of that as it was too narrow and trust from 3rd line was not as good as it could have been.

2 Years in that role and I bagged a role in 3rd Line where I am now. Massive jump in technical requirements, and hence why I am doing my MCSE. I'm doing it the hard way I know, but with a positive mind and willingness to commit, I think it can and will be done.

So far have passed the W2K3 Server exam (70-290) and Client Exam (70-620) and am now preparing for the networking W2K3 exam (70-291). :eek: I've passed both exams from doing the MS Course, reading the MS Press books and doing as much at work as I can while at home using VM to learn as I go.

Certifications: 70-290, 70-620
    WIP: 70-291
  2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

-ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. Riaz

Riaz Bit Poster

welcome to CF!

Certifications: CompTIA A+, MCP (70-270)
    WIP: CIW Web Design
  4. Breaker

Breaker Bit Poster