Keeping motivation and concentration

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by jamin100, Nov 26, 2012.

1. jamin100

jamin100 Byte Poster

I'm currently studying for the 70-680 and an up to chapter 5. I'm finding it hard to concentrate and keep motivated..

I have 3 young children so have to wait until they are in bed to get any decent studying in.

I have the books, I have the hardware, I have the software.... I don't have the motivation and find myself distracted easily.

I have until June / July to get this done as its part of my performance management at work....

WIP: 70-680
  2. dmarsh
    Honorary Member 500 Likes Award

dmarsh Petabyte Poster

Try doing it during your dinner break at work ?
    Try eliminating your commute or using your commute to study ?
    Try studying a bit on weekends ?
    Try nominating one night a week where you study and don't see the kids ?

3. jamin100

jamin100 Byte Poster

I get 30 minuets for lunch and do about 20 then

I cycle to work so can't study whilst commuting

Can't really not see the kids as we've only got a small semi detached

WIP: 70-680
  4. cisco lab rat

cisco lab rat Megabyte Poster

Here you go, this is all the motivation I need THE LIFE OF LUXURY

Any time you need motivation look at the link.

You can do it, trust me, you know you can.

You only really need around 6 hours sleep a night, I too have three brats, they go to bed at 7pm and then the rest of the evening I am labbing/working until at least 1/2am.

When you cycle to work use that time to reflect on the previous nights study, go over the topics in your mind, through out the day talk about the topics to your colleagues or just to yourself.

Good luck and any time you feel your motivation wanting just PM me and I will send you another link :-)

Certifications: Yes I pretty much am!!
    WIP: Fizzicks Degree
    jk2447, mackie and Chris F like this.
  5. jvanassen

jvanassen Kilobyte Poster