Just wanted to tip my hat to everyone out there

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Sunray001, Aug 11, 2005.

1. Sunray001

Sunray001 New Member

Hi guys,
    As you can guess, I am very brand new here in your community and I thought that I'd tip my hat to everyone out there and say hallo!! So, please be gentle :-) :p

I was a Gurkha soldier in the British Armed Forces for 19 years, achieving the rank of SSGT (Staff Sergeant), which (the experience) I found out to be absolutely unrecognised in the Civvy street. Having left the Army in 1999 and although having had management experience and also being certified by the Institute of Management, these qualifications in the civvy street was only as good as a young school leaver.

I started as a data entry clerk in (JET) in Culham, Oxford for 3 years and managed to get to the position of Executive Assistant to the Director, however still in the lower end of spectrum (money wise), as this was very important to me because as I was getting ready to leave the Army, I had taken up the Microsoft Windows NT Workstation and Server V 4.0 course, aiming towards getting MCP certification my marriage broke down. With the difficult situation and very much depressed I could not get through the exams and I was also getting deeper into debt.

So, after a lot of ups and downs in my troubled life,

I moved to Munich in Jan 2004 (for love :rolleyes:) and am working as part-time Assistant Project Controller. I am also studying German language :eek: Is that difficult or what! And now I've now finaly pulled myself together and decided to once again go for my dream to achieve the MCP certification and I am currently doing the CompTIA A+ course (at home and on-line of course).