Just been accepted for job!

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Mark-K, Jan 16, 2010.

1. Mark-K

Mark-K Bit Poster

I found it quite hard getting any job in IT especially since I have no professional experience or certifications with Microsoft (I tried studying for the MCDST but found it really uninteresting and had no motivation to!). But in the last 3 weeks I really pushed things and was in contact with about 10 different agency's and had been sending off about 15 job applications a day.

My only other job was a 14 month contract deploying VoIP telephones although luckily I ended up getting a lot of hands on experience from assisting other network technicians.

But this week I was very lucky to have been found for this role. They were looking for a junior network engineer to train up in Juniper rather than find an expert. At the bottom of my CV I mentioned what I was studying for it and luckily it was flagged by the agency!

So now I'm studying my butt off to be as prepared as possible for February 1st my start date :)

Certifications: CCNA, JNCIA, JNCIS, JNCIP
    WIP: JNCIE
  2. UKDarkstar
    Honorary Member

UKDarkstar Terabyte Poster

Congrats and good luck ! :biggrin

Certifications: BA (Hons), MBCS, CITP, MInstLM, ITIL v3 Fdn, PTLLS, CELTA
    WIP: CMALT (about to submit), DTLLS (on hold until 2012)
  3. beaumontdvd

beaumontdvd Kilobyte Poster

Congrats :), Hope it goes alright for you. Let me know how it goes,

Thats exactly the job im looking for lol!
    Regards,

Certifications: 070-271, 070-272, (MCDST)Level 1,2,3 NVQ
    WIP: 070-270, A+, N+, S+,MCDST 7 Upgrade
  4. albertc30

albertc30 Kilobyte Poster

Man, what can I say! You're a lucky guy? D**** right you are. I have been trying for the past 6 months and yet not even an interview.
    Anyways, well done and good luck with your new job. Hold on to it and don't let it slip away.
    Have a nice weekend.

Certifications: CCNA
    WIP: 220-701 - A+
  5. Sparky